Mom Conference Day 3 recap

Even though we are almost finished with day 3, you can STILL head on over and sign up!  We’re not quite halfway through the Mom Conference, and you can benefit from other women’s tips and tricks!  Just a random note:  If you have a laptop, you can take this with you anywhere.  I was a little disappointed at first that the videos weren’t actually videos, rather slides, highlighting the points of the conversations.  But, through what I have seen so far, I am liking it.  Point in case: I had one of the shorter videos on while I was taking a shower this morning.  I just turned the volume up really loud and set my computer on the sink.  Listened to it while I was showering and getting ready for the day.  The next one, I listened to while I was putting away dishes and cleaning up the kitchen.  They’re almost like podcasts, which is great, because you can take them with you!

Katie from wellnesmama.com talked about natural remedies.  And I love love LOVED this presentation.  I feel I am increasingly becoming more aware of what we are eating and what we are putting into our bodies.  And despite the fact that I have a medical background I feel I am more leery of medicine and conventional interventions.  I have even suggested to C that maybe we should look into seeing a holistic doctor once a year to try to help us with some of our medical issues.  Although I do agree that there is a time and place for a doctor (Katie also encourages that mantra), I think more often than not, many people are VERY dependent on their doctors.  If you’re getting more into being a ‘crunchy’ mom, then I highly suggest you participate in this seminar!

Honestly, I didn’t have much time to watch the other videos today.  Although I might try to hit one of them up tomorrow morning again.  But, as I said earlier, I think some of the videos are really very much so tailored to me and my family, and others seem a little far off for me.  Not that it is not good information.  Some are just information that I do not necessarily need at this point.  I am keeping a running tab of all the blogs/websites involved in the conference and what their specific topic was about, so in the future, if I run into trouble in a certain area or if I need a boost in something, I will be able to refer back.  But for today, Katie fulfilled my mommy bank for the day!

❤ Erin

Leave a Reply

