Is there an elephant in the room?

Oh, my dear husband.

 I debated on whether or not to post this.  As I think maybe there might be someone out there that takes offense to it.  But I would ask you not to take offense, but rather understand that humor is necessary in every relationship, but especially a marriage.  I think, more often than not, C and I are running different directions at this point.  With A coming up on 12 months, life can be a bit hectic.  And he never ceases to make me laugh.  Which, some days, you just need.

I am doing a class on Craftsy on making stuffed toys.  Most of you know I am a bit of a compulsive knitter. Okay, that might be downplaying it a little bit, but I digress.  I thought it would be fun to knit some little stuffed toys for A, maybe eventually make a little barnyard set and zoo animals, etc.

I was pretty stoked about how well I did on the head of one particular animal I started with, so I sent the following picture to C:

20140320-234252.jpg

And, well.  You can read how that convo went down….

20140320-234300.jpgI’m thinking that my husband should not take our daughter to the zoo.  Or maybe I should get some more baby picture books of zoo animals.  For HIM.

❤ Erin

Leave a Reply

