Thrift Shop

I’m gonna pop some tags

Only got twenty dollars in my pocket…

I’ll spare you the rest of the words, as they’re not very appropriate!

But, you get my drift, right?  Who doesn’t love a good bargain?  Wait that’s Ollie’s.  Anywho.  I had some things to donate a few weeks ago and made my first trip actually INTO the store.  Not only did I get some good finds, I also got 50% OFF!  At our local Salvation Army, Wednesday are 50% off the entire store.  Which is just super!

I’m not big on rummaging through the clothing racks, because A) I think it takes way too long, since there is no order whatsoever and B) It just GROSSES me out.  And I think it’s ok for me to say that and admit that, because I save a lot of money elsewhere.

So here were my finds from the day:

Image

 Wine glasses, aren’t they so pretty???  And they were 2.99 each, which means it was 2.99 TOTAL for two of them.

IMG_1099

T-shirt, totally a ‘Life is Good’ knock-off.  But it’s cute, I’ll wear it.  Was originally 3.99, but nope….I got it for 1.99!

IMG_1098

Books!  Books!  And more books! 5 books total for A, 4 of which are Dr. Suess’s books.  Baby Signs for me, to learn even MORE!  Chicken Soup, because I love the stories, and a What to Expect book.  Each of A’s books was $0.99.  No kidding.

What, you don’t believe me?  Check it out for yourself…

IMG_1101

Happy Shopping!

❤ Erin

Leave a Reply

