We’ve got snow.

Ugh.  I am so not a winter person.

Also to note: I am not a weather person either.  I’m the one who walks outside in a T-shirt because it looks sunny, only to find out that its 40 degrees.

Thankfully I have a husband who is NEUROTIC about the weather.  And a good friend (who, yes, lives 1500 miles away in Nebraska) who is also neurotic about the weather.  What’s funny about this particular snowstorm is that I didn’t even know about it until late Monday afternoon.  Because my friend, who lives in Nebraska, texted and asked if I was ready for 8 inches of snow.

The conversation went a little like this:

Friend: “You ready for that 8 inches of snow they’re calling for?”

Me: “What snow?”

Friend: “You’re supposed to be getting a bunch of snow.  Starts early tomorrow morning.”

Me: “Since when?!?”

Friend: “Aren’t you watching the news?”

Me: “No”

Friend: “You really should watch the weather…”

Me: (pause)……. “Why…..are YOU watching MY weather?”

Friend: “I always do.  I like to know what’s going on.”

Me: “Why don’t you just ask ME what’s going on?”

Friend: “You don’t watch the weather, so you wouldn’t know anyhow.”

Me: “Valid point….”

And early the next morning, we got snow.

Where the heck ARE YOU, Spring?!?!?!?!?!

❤ Erin

Leave a Reply

