Foto Friday

Today is my last official day at my job!  I have had so much fun with these girls over the past 5 1/2 years.  I can’t even believe it’s over.  For now.  There’s always that strong possibility of going back after A is in school!

IMG_1526

This was taken about a year ago.  A good friend I work with was diagnosed with breast cancer in the summer of 2012.  We got breast cancer supporter bracelets and we took a picture to sent to her at home, while she was off work going through chemo.

You have no idea how much these girls (and some guys!) mean to me.  They have been the best support system you could ever ask for.  There has never been a time I have asked for help and someone hasn’t JUMPED to help.  They have been with me through so much.  My grandma’s passing, purchasing my first house, my wedding, the birth of my child, when I passed my nursing boards, when I had to put my cat to sleep.  The list goes on.  They have been the best people to work with and I am truly going to miss the camaraderie we have together as nurses, and that with the doctors too.

I love you all!

Thanks so much for all of the good times!  And thank you too for helping me through all the bad times, too!

❤ Erin

Leave a Reply

