Super Smoothie

I admit: I am totally one of those people who makes New Year’s Resolutions, and then 2 weeks later totally forgets about them.  So instead, this year I am going to try something different.  Like a New Year’s Resolution makeover.

What I’m thinking is this:  Why set HUGE goals that no one can ever accomplish?  Maybe instead, take a month and work on eating more fruits, then the next month you’ve been used to eating more fruits, so you continue that habit.  Once you’re used to it, it comes as a second nature.  Then, say in February, maybe start drinking more water.

So.  This year, I am going to accomplish little goals here and there.

January is going to be more fruits.  It’s recommended that you eat 2-4 servings of fruit/day.  I think I’ll aim right in the middle of that.  If I get 4, cool.  If not, cool.

I also have been really researching things on Pinterest.  You need to know, I am not a person who will just grab an apple and chow down.  I tend to be a pretty finicky eater.  BUT I LOVE SMOOTHIES!  I think, mainly because you can put so much in them, but you don’t necessarily TASTE everything that is in them.

Enter: The RASPBERRY ICE CREAM SMOOTHIE.

It is entirely possible that I will never make any other kind of smoothie in my life.  Found this little recipe over here.

Another thing you need to know about me: I rarely follow directions.

So, I followed the recipe (mostly), but instead added in some Vanilla Cream Whey Protein powder.  The powder made it thick, so I needed more milk.  Here’s the final recipe (after all of my non-directional following habits):

1 cup mixed FROZEN berries

1 cup 1% milk

1 scoop of Vanilla Cream Whey Protein powder:

IMG_2670

Blend until smooth.

Pretty simple, eh?  I have a Magic Bullet, which I LOVE and it makes little to no mess, you can flip the cup over after blending and drink right out of it.  I highly recommend getting one if you are getting into the smoothie ‘scene’.

IMG_2669

And when I say RASPBERRY ICE CREAM SMOOTHIE, I totally mean it.  I LOVE raspberry ice cream and this comes in as a close second to that!

Enjoy!

❤ Erin

Leave a Reply

